Artist: YoursTru Bigga

fastflownetwork
2 min readFeb 8, 2021

Label: UndaSound Intertainment

Hometown: Tampa, FL

Name Robert D. Hurst

A little bit about Yours Truly…

I love listening to Hip-Hop and R&B, and I consider myself to be a student of the game. I’m constantly trying to learn as much about the music industry as I can. I’ve recorded quite a few songs and I am currently releasing an album, “UndaCover Boss” due in digital stores on February 9th. I am also featured with other up and coming artists throughout the Bay that are gaining recognition locally. I’m all about the growth and unity of the hip-hop scene in the Tampa Bay area, which is a hotbed of talent just waiting for someone to spark the fuse. Over the last five years I have found a way to fuse my love of hip-hop, with my love of sports, especially my favorite sports team, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. This has allowed me to tap into a unique fan base of loyal supporters of the team. This shift in focus has provided me with numerous opportunities to gain more exposure than ever before. Since the team just won the Super Bowl, I plan to release the long awaited “Bucs 4 Life” project featuring my latest single “Buccaneers Roll,” as well as all of my original Buccaneers songs remastered.

What can I bring to the game?

Originality. I don’t consider myself to be a carbon copy of anyone. As I said in the bio, I was influenced by various artists from all over, with many unique and diverse styles, and the end result is a hip-hop melting pot. My flow and delivery are unorthodox, which leads to an unpredictability factor, meaning you never know what you’re going to get on each track. This is what keeps the fans wanting more, and the fact that my flow is versatile means that I can work with varying artists and production styles.

Authenticity. I believe that the strength of an artist lies in the ability to take the ordinary things around you and create something extraordinary. Just as a painter can paint a beautiful portrait of the simplest thing, I as an artist strive to put into words the situations that we as people face everyday, thus making my music something that people from all walks of life can relate to.

--

--

fastflownetwork

Building Brands, Businesses & Personal Pages Public Relations & Marketing